On not posting

Posted: October 5, 2011 by deadfliesmike in General

I’m working up a post on Abraham, God’s repeated giving, James, Derrida and Trinity. I’ll get there soon, but I tore a ligament in my ankle on Monday and the drugs are making me a bit lethargic.
I’m going to try and do a bit more ‘in depth’ posts for the grit. I’m starting to be convicted about not ‘doing’ theology, not redreaming the world enough, not being swamped by God’s goodness and so not appraising and rejoicing in him in the right here and now. That is, I’m not writing enough poetry, not allowing my world to be enchanted by the story, not taking advantage of the delightful discipline of doxology, of naming things as they really are in their shiny shallowness, their sheer glorious exalted unnecessary smallness. As the world opens to me and changes, can I rejoice in surprised shock that God’s mercy is for this world, rather than the one I keep constructing in my head?
Or it could just be the opiates speaking.
Mike

Comments
  1. Jonathan says:

    Whatever you’re taking, I want some.

  2. Codeine, Endone or David Bentley Hart, I don’t know which is more mind bending

Leave a Reply

